Public Safety

Dial 911 for Emergencies Only

East Greenwich Police, 884-2244, 886-8640
Fire Department, 886-8686
RI Emergency Management, 946-9996
RI Department of Health, 272-5952
National Response Center, 800-424-8802
RI State Police, 444-1111

Get Your Crash Report On-Line

Access to Public Records

Please see the Town policy and form available on our Forms & Guidelines page and open the Government Access Forms topic.

Citizen Complaints

Please see the Town policy and form available on our Forms & Guidelines page and open the Police Complaint Policy and Forms topic.

______________________________________________________________________________ 

Police

Police Chief Stephen Brown
sbrown@eastgreenwichri.com
(401) 886-8628

The East Greenwich Police Department is located at 176 First Avenue.

To learn more about the Homeland Security Investigations Victim Notification Program, click here.

 

Vehicle Identification Number Inspections & Background Checks

VIN Inspections are done Monday - Friday from 9:30 am to 11:00 am and 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm based on officer availability.

Fingerprinting and background check requests can be referred to Holly Zenga at 401-886-8629 or hzenga@eastgreenwichri.com.

The East Greenwich Police Department is a full service department that prides itself on exceptional service to the community.  The department is comprised of three main divisions;  Administration, Patrol and Investigative

Administration

The Administrative Division is responsible for the overall operation, direction and control of the police department.  The Division assures a seamless coordination with town government and is tasked with duties such as; Policy Development, Training, Internal Affairs, and Juvenile and Elderly matters.

Staffing:

Colonel Stephen J. Brown Captain Stanley Cirella
Chief of Police
Deputy Chief of Police
sbrown@eastgreenwichri.com
scirella@eastgreenwichri.com
   
Deborah Gregory Sergeant John Carter
Administrative Assistant Juvenile and Elderly Affairs
dgregory@eastgreenwichri.com
jcarter@eastgreenwichri.com

Patrol

The Patrol Division is responsible for all calls of service, initial investigations, and traffic control and direction.  The Patrol Division is staffed 7 days a week 24 hours a day and provides the public with a visible face of the East Greenwich Police Department.

 1st shift: 7am-3pm

 Lt. Brian Clement

bclement@eastgreenwichri.com 

 Sgt. Tyler Lufkin

 tlufkin@eastgreenwichri.com

 2nd shift: 3pm-11pm

Lt. Robert Siple

rsiple@eastgreenwichri.com

 Sgt. Christopher Callan

ccallan@eastgreenwichri.com

 3rd shift 11pm-7am

 Lt. Stephen Garrett

 sgarrett@eastgreenwichri.com

 Sgt. James Woodward  

 jwoodward@eastgreenwichri.com

 For animal complaints: 
 Renee Young   ryoung@eastgreenwichri.com

Investigative

Call: 401-886-8685

The Investigative Division is responsible for investigating criminal matters, conducting interviews, and identifying and prosecuting criminal suspects.  The members of this division are fully trained in crime scene recognition and processing.

Traffic and parking issues are the number one complaint handled by The East Greenwich Police Department.  This department continues to dedicate itself to the resolution of these issues.

Call: 401-230-2245

The Harbor Master is responsible for all aspects of boating safety and control within the East Greenwich Harbor District.  The Harbor Master is also tasked with the identification, inspection and distribution of boat moorings within the harbor district.

The East Greenwich Police Department is an integral part of the Town’s Emergency Management Agency. The department is tasked with site assessments, public safety, and direction and control during emergencies.

______________________________________________________________________________ 

Fire

 

 Fire Chief Russell McGillivray         Deputy Fire Chief Michael Sullivan 
 rmcgillivray@eastgreenwichri.com    msullivan@eastgreenwichri.com
 (401)886 - 8686    (401)886 - 8686
     

The Town of East Greenwich is served by the East Greenwich Fire Department.

The Administrative Offices are located at Station #1 at 284 Main Street in Downtown East Greenwich.  The Administrative Offices include the office of the Fire Chief, Deputy Chief, and the Fire Alarm & Communications Office.  The entrance is located to the left of the apparatus garages under the bell tower.  The Fire Marshals Office is located at the East Greenwich Town House located at 111 Peirce Street.

To contact the Fire Marshal, Steven Hughes, please use shughes@eastgreenwichri.com

 

To reach Lt. Robert Warner for items related to Fire Alarm or Public Safety Communication please use rwarner@eastgreenwichri.com

 

For questions or information required for EMS or rescue related activities, please contact Lt. Edward Matola at ematola@eastgreenwichri.com or Lt. Bob Gardner at rgardner@eastgreenwichri.com

 

PDF All PDFs require the free Adobe Reader.